Dedicated to providing reliable malpractice insurance to Kentucky lawyers.

Our Board of Directors supervises the company's operations. All members are practicing Kentucky attorneys. Our policyholders elect fourteen members and an additional four hold office by virtue of their positions as president, president-elect, and immediate past president of the Kentucky Bar Association and an appointed member of the Young Lawyer Division of the Kentucky Bar Association. Our Board members provide stable and strong leadership. Each member volunteers time, energy, and legal experience to assure that attorneys insured with Lawyers Mutual receive outstanding coverage for their premium dollars.

Our Board members average over twenty years experience practicing law. They include plaintiff's counsel, members of the defense bar, rural practitioners, and partners in small and medium size law firms. They hail from all parts of Kentucky, with one or more members representing the interests of attorneys in each Supreme Court District. These perspectives provide a unique attorney's insight into the type of coverage that Lawyers Mutual should offer in today's legal environment.

Our board members attend quarterly meetings. In addition, each serves on one or more of the company's committees, which include our Executive Committee, Audit and Finance, Claims, Marketing, and Underwriting. Serving on these committees allows our board members to contribute to and have an impact on the company's day-to-day decision-making processes.


Ruth H. Baxter

Crawford & Baxter, PSC

Glenn D. Denton

Denton Law Firm, PLLC

Anne M. McMillin

Anne M. McMillin, Attorney at Law

Escum L. "Trey" Moore, III

Moore & Moore PLLC

John G. Prather, Jr.

Law Offices of John G. Prather, P.S.C.

Daniel P. Stratton

Stratton Law Firm, P.S.C.

Board of Directors

Doug Ballantine

Douglas C. Ballantine

Stoll Keenon Ogden, PLLC

Charles E. "Buzz" English, Jr.

English, Lucas, Priest & Owsley, LLP

John G. McNeill

Landrum & Shouse, LLP

Dustin E. Meek

Tachau Meek PLC

Marcia Milby Ridings

Hamm, Milby & Ridings, PLLC

Christoper L. Rhoads

Rhoads & Rhoads, PSC
Stephen Smith

J. Stephen Smith

Graydon Law

Marcia L. Wireman

Marcia L. Wireman, Attorney at Law

Thomas N. Kerrick

Kerrick Bachert PSC

Jennifer L. Lawrence

The Lawrence Firm, PSC

Sarah M. McKenna

Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP

323 West Main Street, Suite 600 | Louisville, Kentucky 40202 | Phone: 502-568-6100 | Fax: 502-568-6103

Disclaimer: The contents of this Web site are intended for general information purposes only and should not be construed as legal advice or legal opinion on any specific facts or circumstances. It is not the intent of this Web site to establish an attorney’s standard of due care for a particular situation. Rather, it is our intent to advise our policyholders to act in a manner which may be well above the standard of due care in order to avoid claims having merit, as well as those without merit. In the event any statement on the Web site differs from a statement in an issued policy the policy will control.